Action Alert:

Working Groups

Massachusetts Peace Action does much of its work through several working groups.

Working groups are volunteer-driven.  They typically meet monthly; members can often dial-in by phone if they are far from our Cambridge office.

Attend a working group meeting, or contact the people listed below to talk about how you can get involved.

If your issue is not listed here, start a new group — we’ll help!

Current working groups (as of September 2019)

Nuclear Disarmament

First Sunday of every month except July and August, 3pm or 4pm, Harvard-Epworth Methodist Church, 1555 Mass. Ave., Cambridge.  Come to side door and ring bell for basement.

Middle East (covers Iran, Iraq and Syria, Saudi Arabia and Yemen, and Afghanistan):

This group meets about once a month, Wednesday evenings at Mass Peace Action’s Cambridge office.


This group meets once a month in Cambridge.  

Latin America / Immigrant Rights

Meets once a month on Monday evenings.

Economic and Social Justice

This workgroup brings together our coalition work on the People’s Budget / Move the Money, RaiseUp Massachusetts, and investing in the MBTA.

Climate and Peace

This group meets once a month at Mass Peace Action’s Cambridge Office or a private home.

Racial Justice

Meets about once a month at a private home in the Central Square area.  


Legislative/ Political: Meets the second Tuesday of the month, usually at 5pm at the office.

NextGen: MAPA’s millennials activist group

Music: Eva Moseley,

Fundraising: Jonathan King

Communications: Cole Harrison or Jackie King

Campus Organizing: Brian Garvey, Learn about becoming a student organizer.