Action Alert:

Search Results for world conference

Register here.  Provisional Schedule & Program of the 2020 World Conference against A and H Bombs (as of May 21): Theme: “With the Hibakusha, Let Us Achieve a Nuclear Weapon-free, Peaceful and Just World – for the Future of the Humankind and Our Planet”   …

World Conference 2020: Youth Assembly

April 27, 2020 // 0 Comments

World Conference 2020: Youth Assembly We are so excited to share that the Youth Assembly is officially being rescheduled online! The online Youth Assembly will take place Saturday, May 2nd at 9:00am EST (1:00pm GMT, 10:00pm JST)! The foundation of this event will still be of …

Abolish Nuclear Weapons Resist and Reverse the Climate Crisis For Social and Economic Justice April 25, 2020 – 9 a.m. New York/Boston/Washington, D.C.; 3 p.m. Central European Time – 10 p.m. Tokyo Registration for the conference is now closed. You can join on Saturday via …

The 2015 World Conference Against Atomic & Hydrogen Bombs concluded its work in Hiroshima on August 4.  It issued this declaration:      It will soon be 70 years since atomic bombs were dropped on Hiroshima and Nagasaki by the United States.  This year also marks …

Calls on Nations to:      Abolish Nuclear Weapons;      Resist and Reverse the Climate Crisis;      Work for Social & Economic Justice by Joseph Gerson It’s not often that organizations as diverse as the Poor People’s Campaign, the International Trade Union Confederation, …

1 2 3 30