Peoples Budget

First published in the Summer 2017 issue of the Massachusetts Peace Action newsletter On Saturday, April 15, two thousand people gathered on a sun-drenched Cambridge Common to send some clear messages to Washington: “President Trump, release your tax returns; stop your attacks on our families …

Nearly 200 people rallied outside the Tip O’Neill Federal Building May 31 to protest the Trump administration’s budget proposal. Activists held signs reading “No more cuts! Tax the 1%!” and “Hands off our Social Security!” while chanting “Stand up! Rise up! Resist!” Speakers condemned the Republicans’ …

March Against President Trump’s Budget Plan This time it’s a matter of life and death. The country has never seen anything like it! The budget cuts and tax breaks proposed in the President’s Fiscal Year 2018 budget proposal and the forthcoming House budget proposal to follow …

Start: May 30, 2017 • 1:00 PM Eastern Time Host Contact Info: Andrea Miller, andrea@peopledemandingaction.org 712-770-4160 PIN: 781761# Webinar Room Join us for a Webinar on the Congressional Progressive Caucus People’s Budget. Learn how this budget benefits your family, your community and the country. Topics Budget Overview …

On Monday evening, Cambridge City Council passed a resolution in support of the People’s Budget. The budget, drafted by the Congressional Progressive Caucus, is an alternative to President Trump’s proposed budget. In place of Pres. Trump’s cuts to social programs/public services such as education and …

9:00pm Eastern, 8pm Central, 7pm Mountain, 6pm Pacific 712-770-4160 PIN: 781761# Webinar Room Join us for a Webinar on the Congressional Progressive Caucus People’s Budget. Learn how this budget benefits your family, your community and the country. Topics Budget Overview Rebuilding Infrastructure and Going Green …

Start: May 25, 2017 • 9:00 PM Eastern time Host Contact Info: Andrea Miller, andrea@peopledemandingaction.org 712-770-4160 PIN: 781761# Webinar Room Join us for a Webinar on the Congressional Progressive Caucus People’s Budget. Learn how this budget benefits your family, your community and the country. Topics Budget …

1 2 3 4 5